Blame

I don’t know who to blame
In this state of rage
I can’t kill the pain
Is this all there is

I start to wonder
Are all artists tortured souls
But I’m starting to think
All tortured souls are artists

In this darkened cell
Grows a monster
Like no other
Fed by fear and pain

For the best or worst
No one will ever really know
The true face of this
Hidden by a simple smile

What does it all mean
Who is this person I see
When I look into my own eyes
Broken empty alone

Should I try
To put the pieces
In some chaotic order
Or leave it alone to grow

I will not know
I cannot know
Why this world
Is in my head

Leave a Reply

