Living out my dream.

     It never seemed possible.  When I used to tell people I wanted to work in the film industry they would say I was crazy.  I heard it so much I started to believe it.  I won’t go into much detail about how I met William Camacho just yet.  Long story short, He’s my best friend and someone who has literally saved my life more times than he knows.  Well Will wrote a script which eventually became The Shooting Star Salesman.  I can’t explain the feeling I had when he asked me to help out on set.  While on set I had the chance to meet Reko Moreno.  I didn’t think much would come of it until I was asked to work on another project called Henchmen inc.  I quickly found out I would be working With Reko again as well as Ricky Tolson.  I don’t know how we formed a bond as quick as we did.  pretty soon I was talking to both Reko and Ricky almost daily.  It started as mostly small talk and jokes.  pretty soon I was being asked to read scripts and poetry and give my feed back.  The it hit me.  These guys are quickly becoming close friends and huge inspirations.  This continued on for a few months until it happened.  I received a phone call from none other than Reko.  “Hey i’m filming next week and would love your help.”.  How does one respond to something like that  ?  Of course I said yes.  To be honest, I didn’t know what to think.  Here is someone I look up to and consider a friend asking me to be a part of something huge.  

Since I don’t currently own a car Reko offered to drive an our to pick me up and let me stay at his place.  I was so nervous.  I don’t do well with meeting new people.  when I got picked up I met Alfredo De Leon Jr.  It was immediately apparent That it was going to be a great project.  When we arrived at best Bet Camera in Valley Village Ca,  I was introduced to Kat Castaneda and Rob Renderos.  There was also a familiar face in the room.  Mr. Blair Dickens who I met on the set of Henchmen Inc.  I was welcomed with open arms.  That was it, I knew these were going to be great people to work with.  What was I so nervous about?

Do you have a positive story to share? Email it to mnunez5446@gmail.com and I just may post it on my blog.  

Please take the time to check out these great projects http://www.theshootingstarsalesman.com, http://www.henchmenco.com,  www.newlywedandbroke.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

