Untitled #1

Do you know what it feels like
Sitting here all alone
With nothing but a pen and paper
Wondering where you are

Reliving the past
Memories of better days
A time when we were strong
And the word family meant something

I was just a little kid
Looking up to you
The strongest person in the world
And I called you mom

I can’t shake the feeling
That there was something more
I could have done
To save you from your demons

Slowly the resentment grew
I hated it and freared it
The monster inside
That had a hold on you

We didn’t speak for years
I couldn’t be around
It hurt too much to watch
As you spun out of control

Don’t call me like this
The last words I said
All I really wanted to say
I love you mom

One thought on “Untitled #1

Leave a Reply

