I’d like to think…

That I’m stronger than this
And it will all go away
Is it s stupid question
Or simple truth

Its the same old fight
Every single day
This fake plastic smile
Can only go so far

Every wall I put up
Quickly crashes down on me
I can only fake it
For so long

Searching for salvation
In my maze of thoughts
Looking for a way
To find redemption

Here on the edge
A whole world in front of me
And a bottomless pit behind me
Which way should I go

We all know the answer
The only clear choice
Look deep inside ourselves
For the strength to fight

It won’t be easy
And it’ll hurt like hell
But when its finally over
I’ll still be here

Leave a Reply

