Here I am again

Standing outside myself

Looking at who we used to be

Where did we go wrong

Will we ever know

 

Choking on the smoke

A thousand cigarettes

Another empty bottle

Closer to death

 

When will this end

Tears filling her eyes

I wish I had the answers

To all of her questions

 

Where do we find the will

To fight for this world

That has left us

Standing in the rain

 

Should I walk away

Leave it all behind

She’s harder to leave

Than the best painkillers

 

I really have no choice

Time to leave it all here

And wait for the next time

That i’m here again

Leave a Reply

