Nightmares In Technicolor

The invisible storm clouds
Filling my mind
Blocking out the dreams
Leaving nothing but nightmares

What once was black and white
Now shines in full color
The creatures of the night
Now roam my days

They bring the fear right back
It haunts my life with no escape
The straw that broke the camel’s back
These nigtmares in technicolor

Everytime I close my eyes
I see them there over my head
And when I try to scream
They steal my voice from my throat

Its all becoming clear to me
Where these monsters are born
They come from the darkest depths
Of my own fragile mind

Can I find a way to to make them go
And free myself from their claws
I know the ending to this story
But I’m never going to tell

Leave a Reply

