What don’t you understand?

Wow. I wrote something along these lines about depression a while back. It really makes you think.

Sick and Sick of It

Fibromyalgia is an invisible illness, meaning people don’t understand. At least that’s my definition for it. You look great- thanks. You did well on your test- thanks. You’re feeling better, right? – no.

When I close my eyes, sometimes I can pretend that I’m completely okay. It’s nice. 

 

But my eyes are usually open. You see, I understand that people look at me and see a normal girl. They see my test scores (which I work my butt off for) and see a normal girl. They watch me talk to teachers and other students, and see (you guessed it) a normal girl. This wouldn’t be a problem, because most girls want to be/seem normal. But I’m not. I will always have to sit out on many a joyful occasion because my health issues seem to prohibit fun. I will always have to plan out my days in advance, because…

View original post 830 more words

Leave a Reply

