A lot of people ask..

Where I get my inspiration from.  Trutfully,  find it in the strangest places.  Horror movies, the news, music and life in general.  Lately I have been completely blown away by the way I have been treated by some of the people I have been working with. 

I was looking through my old notebooks and random loose pages that I have filled with thoughts, rants, poems, lyrics to songs I never got around to writing and other things.  I see a trend in my writing.  It all started out so negative and is progressing into something I would actually call positive. 

Sometimes people read my old work and ask who I was “talking to”,  because they seemed so full of anger and resentment.  To tell you all the truth most of my work was about how I felt about myself.  I was not happy with the person I had become.  

All of that aside.  Things are crazy now.  I never would have thougt in a million years I would be working on a web series with so many extremely talented people let alone a web series at all.  I could spend days thanking everyone for giving me the oppurtunity to work with them and all of that good shit or I could take all of their advice and encouragement and run with it.

I’ve met so many people in the “industry” who not only have become people I am proud to say I have worked with but I can call most if not all of them friends.  Some of the have read my writing and told me I need to keep doing it.  Some have even subscribed to this very blog.

I guess what I’m really trying to say is…  if you have a dream, go for broke.  No one is going to just hand you nything, but people will encourage you and push you.  I can’t really describe it but it can be done. 

I’m going to try to make this one short.  I had a writer/actor actually bring me into his home so I didn’t have to worry about getting to the locations for a project he asked me to work on.  He was also the first person that I haven’t known for years to tell me I need to start writing more.  I recently sent a message to one of the actors I met on the set of Henchmen thanking her for being so awesome and a pleasure to work with.  Her response left me shocked.  She was thanking me for being welcoming.  Truth is, I consider everyone involved in Henchmen a friend. 

I used to think every entertainer was a stuck up asshole based on a few bad experiences.  Because of the love I have been shown on the few projects I have been lucky enough to be a part of,  my whole view of the indusrty has been changed.  Even more so my life has been changed.  What once seemed like nothing but a day dream has become a possibility. 

Leave a Reply

