What Am I Doing Here?

They say that dream come true
I can’t say I ever belived it
So close to death at my own hand
Will I bounce back this time

Wake up and head straight to the set
Let’s forget the world and make magic
Superheros and evil villains
Or maybe the heroes are the evil ones

We can change the world
One man at a time
I don’t need a cape
I’m bound to fly

A million questions with no answers
Will we even know just why we’re here
Or why things turnd out the way they did
Don’t stress about it too much

Life turns around when you least expect
It had a funny way of working itself out
Went from everything to nothing
And back around again

I’ll never forget who was there
When everyone else turned away
We all know life ain’t fair
But there is another way

Leave a Reply

