Where do you get your motivation from?

I ask everyone this same question.  The answers I get are usually the same: parents, music, pain, etc.  Why is it that no one seems to be able to motivate themselves?  I’m guilty of it too.  Lately it seems that I have had to dig deep within myself to keep going. 

The depression hit pretty hard this week.
I’m the type that doesn’t like to bother other people with my personal shit.  I haven’t wanted to do anything this week but…  I’m on a mission to get myself back to a place where I want to be.  This includes dropping weight as well as throwing myself completely into promoting the three projects I’m working on.

The first one will always hold a place in my heart.  Www.henchmenco.com  is where you can check it out.  This was my first project where I was more than just a production assistant.  It is also where I met the people that would be my foot in the door to other projects.  I could drop names all I want but they already know who they are.

When I was asked to work on Newywed and Broke (www.facebook.com/newlywedbroke), I was shocked.  Here was someone Who I met on the set of Henchmen and looked up to asking me for help.  Of course I said yes.  The experience was amazing.  I got to see who another set was run.  Seeing people who hae made this industry a career working and asking for my input was a kick in the ass for me.  This showed me that anyone can do it

Leave a Reply

