I’m back….

So, you guys proably noticed I took a few days off.  I’ve been spending a lot of time reading up on crowd funding and how to be a better boom operator.  I also got myself a bike.  Needless to say I’ve been pretty damn busy.  We’re trying to get 500 likes on the Newlywed and Broke facebook page.  These articles and such are mentally exhausting.  I’ve also been riding at least 5 miles a day.  Here is a picture of my Specilized Hardrock a.k.a. The Beast

image

Anyway… back to what’s important.  I haven’t been writing much poetry lately because Newlywed and Broke have been consuming most of my time.  You can find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/newlywedbroke and Twitter @newlywedandbrok.  Maybe I’m a little biased but I truly think  Reko and everyone involved with NAB Have a great thing going.

Just judging by how much we laughed while mking the video for our http://www.indiegogo.com campaign video,  you guys are going to love it.  When the guy who is writing this stuff is laughing his ass off between takes because something or someone is making him laugh,  It says a lot.

I do have to say.  Reko is just as funny off camera as on, maybe even funnier.  I spent four days hanging out with him and his fiancee Kat.  We spent the first two days filming.  It was an experience to say the least.  The third day was spent returning rental gear, watching movies and generally goofing off.

We threw around ideas for future projects as well as current stuff.  I learned a few things about writing that I never knew were important.  We went to the thrift store and bought crazy clothes to wear to the beach just because we could.  Here’s a pic from Santa Monica

image

Frrom left to right,  David Fernandz, Me, Alfredo De Leon and Reko Moreno

All that being said.  Please take a second to check out Newlywd and Broke as well as Henchmen.  You can find them here…

Www.fcebook.com/newlywedbroke
Henchmenco.com

Leave a Reply

