Took a drive today…

For the first time in a long time, I realized how beautiful the world is.  It rained last night and a bit this morning.  While driving up the hills in North Orange County, blasting Set Your Goals,  I couldn’t help but miss the person who was my partner in crime during the summer of 2006.

Even though I was over 21, I don’t think I drank a single beer that summer.  I was too ust raising hell with my brother Cruz.  We did silly shit all day every day.  From driving to a random park to play guitar to playing mini golf and acting like fools. 

As most of you know I’m in a place with my life right now where things are going great.  Before that the last time I fel like my life was ok was during that summer.  I learned a lot that year.  We had some amazing conversations and adventures. 

Whether it was talking about music (which we did a lot seeing as we are both musicians) or cracking jokes about the most random things, there was no shortage of laughter.  I mean come on how can you not laugh when a big beasty looking bastard(me) is climbing on a mini Eiffle Tower at Boomers?

So… back to my original point.  Life is amazing. I have a great thing going right now.  I’m working like a responsible adult,  making movies with some of the most talented people I have ever known,  have an amazing girlfriend who puts up with my artistic bs, and Cruz is coming home this year.    

Looking back on that, I have no regrets.

One last thing… STARBUCKS BOMB IN 3, 2, 1, GO!

Leave a Reply

