A Question

So… I think it’s about time I answered a question.

A lot of people ask me where I get the inspiration for what I write. Truthfully, I start with a single line. It could be how I’m feeling at that moment, something I felt in the past or just something that makes sense to me at the time.

From there, the flood gates just kind of open. I zone out. Auto pilot kicks in and the next thing I know, I’m done. Sometimes it’s 30 pages of absolute nonsense and sometimes its five lines of gold.

There isn’t really a method to it. I only ever keep about 30% of what I write.

Leave a Reply

